Some secrets are worth dying for.

Some deaths are best kept a secret.

Robert’s latest literary thriller

A Different Way To Die

Robert Lane: A Different Way to Die

Winner of the Eric Hoffer Award: Best Mystery/ Crime

Gold Medal Winner of the Independent Book Publishers Association Benjamin Franklin Award for Best New Voice: Fiction

Lane’s writing is sharp, evocative. It flirts with wonder and sensuality.
Foreword Clarion Reviews
Fans of Michael Connelly, Ace Atkins, and Dennis Lehane will likely find Lane’s book satisfying…
SceneSarasota Magazine
Jake Travis is one of the best leading men to take the thriller fiction stage in recent years.
Florida Weekly
The plot crackles with energy and suspense. The writing is crisp…clever.
Kirkus Reviews

Sign up for Robert’s Newsletter and receive the unpublished prequel, Midnight on the Water